Winters <3 <3

I love winters  Just a thought of ‘ winters coming’ gives me a pretty strange sensation and make me to adore this season even more.Though most people always whine about winters as they consider it dull and besotted. William Shakespeare famously told winter in As You Like It, invoking a common complaint about the season: winter is cold, windy, bleak and awful . Now consider the absurdity of such a believe! A cup of hot chocolate, curling up in front of fire place,steaming coffee,dry fruits, getting cozy in your blanket with ear phone plugged in your ears,a good read with raining outside,Foggy nights, short days and a long walk with a loved one. The winter bounties are countless and there are some other aspects  of these blessings too which would definitely make you believe upon winters 😀

1.Getting Fat:
This is one of the best aspect of winters.. You can bundle yourself with lots of warm ups and unlike summers there would be no tight fittings. So you don’t have to worry about your belly fats or thighs getting too chubby 😀

2.Coziness:

An other reason for me to love winters is to lye on flannel sheets and get cozy with my bed. It would be very strange for you to hear that but this season gives me a very homely feeling and yes winters definitely arouses our family insticts 😛

3. Adding layers:

 I must confess the very best thing I’d truly love about winters.I ADORE Winter fashion! Chunky scarves and beanies are my life .LOL. Sweaters, gloves, jackets, boots, long coats and mackintoshes.. Aah..the joy of layering yourself up with warmers is truly a winter treat 😀

4.Winter Veggies:

Nature is very kind on us and had given us a variety of veggies to enjoy in this month like kale, broccoli, cauliflower, celery, bok choy, Brussels sprouts, silver beet, snow peas, broad beans, garlic, onion, lettuces and much more 🙂

5. Guilty Free Lazy Nights:

It’s definitely too cold to do anything after 8.00pm over winter. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. So my favorite spot on a cold winter’s night. Lazing on the bed with a book, laptop or TV, cuddled in my blanket with my favorite teddy.. Oh yea!! 😀

Leave a Reply

